Diablo 4: Upcoming changes in Season 1

If you are a fan of Diablo 4, you might be interested in the upcoming Season 1, which will launch on July 20 for all platforms. Season 1, also known as Season of the Malignant, will introduce a new quest line that follows Cormand, an ex-priest of the Cathedral of Light, who is trying to stop a new threat from corrupting Sanctuary.

Malignant Monsters & Season Journey

You will encounter new enemies called Malignant Monsters, which are elite monsters with extra powers that can challenge even the most seasoned adventurers. To defeat them, you will need to extract their Malignant Hearts and use them to enhance your rings and amulets with new Malignant Powers. These powers will allow you to create powerful and unique builds that can dominate the battlefield. Season 1 will also feature a Season Journey, which is a series of objectives that you can complete to earn rewards such as Favor, which can be used to unlock items in the Battle Pass.

(Image credit: Blizzard Entertainment)

The Battle Pass has a free tier and a paid tier

The Battle Pass has a free tier and a paid tier, both of which offer seasonal boosts and exclusive cosmetics. Season 1 will also bring new legendary and unique items that can be found in both the Seasonal Realm and the Eternal Realm. If you want to start fresh in Season 1, you can create a new character from Level 1 and enjoy the seasonal content. However, some features will only be available after you finish the main campaign. If you want to keep your progress and items from launch, you can continue playing in the Eternal Realm and still access the new items and balance changes. Season 1 is the first of many updates that Blizzard has planned for Diablo 4, which aims to keep the game fresh and exciting for years to come.

When it starts and how long it lasts?

Diablo 4 Season 1 will launch on Thursday, July 20, at 10:00 am PT (1:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm BST / 7:00 pm CEST). This has now been officially confirmed by the devs. You can expect a pre-download of the update to become available about 12 hours before the launch of the new season. We’re expecting something in the 10-20 GB range. Each Season in Diablo 4 will last approximately 3 months.

You’ll need to finish the Diablo 4 campaign before you can access Season of the Malignant’s quests and content, so we recommend playing through it now.

(Image credit: Blizzard Entertainment)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *